Try #Updating One Dress, Or Two-Recycling

Well, we great danes, Stellar and Venus, hear her with the noisy thing again. She holds the big shiny things and goes click click, click click. Then she puts tiny bits into the cloth. Ouch! We lie down and wait until she finishes. Zzr zzr, zzr zrr it goes.

The Shorter Purple Dress

The Shorter Purple Dress

Sewing On The Panels.

Sewing On The Panels.


Me-I removed some cream polyester/chiffon panels hanging from the base of a purple lace dress. They looked stylish but the dress looked better without them. I gave the shortened purple dress to a friend. My different black and cream dress is a little short for me, so guess what? The panels I removed from the purple dress will lengthen it. I cut them in half, folded them and pinned them to the dress. Yes it’s better!
I prefer the longer length.

I prefer the longer length.

Matching Pair

Matching Pair

Comments or suggestions

