How To Cherish #Memories Of A Departed One #Chameleon Visitors

We Great Danes, Stellar and Venus, smell the little thingys with tiny legs. They’re slow so they hide from us. Where is it now?

Can you see the small chameleon?

Can you see the small chameleon?


Me-I find happiness in various ways. One way is from cherishing memories. Nature is inspirational and plants and animals interest me giving me happiness too. Our garden has occasional visits from chameleons. They may be young and small or fully grown. Their ability to use camouflage is fascinating, turning from brownish-grey when resting on old fallen leaves to emerald green when appearing from a Lantana hedge.

As my late mother sat in a green garden chair, a chameleon about fifteen centimetres long was walking towards her purposefully. I was able to move her before she saw it. Perhaps it thought the chair was a shrub to climb. Instead the chameleon began to climb the real shrub behind the chair. I write this as a happy memory as for the first time I will remember my mother’s ninety fourth October birthday without her.

The chameleon prefers to climb the oleander instead of my mother's green chair.

The chameleon prefers to climb the oleander instead of my mother’s green chair.

Comments or suggestions

