How To Greet Guests and Empty A Swimming #Pool!

I like new people. I want to rub my mouth against them. I want to stand beside them and push them gently to show I’m boss. I want to keep them safe. He tells me to go away. She tells me to sit. At first most of them don’t look at us, don’t touch us and don’t speak to us. It’s as if someone told them before. Then after some time we get bored and wander away from the visitors. Of course a few of them pat us as they say hello to us. Then our long tails keep wagging, our bodies twist and turn and we sniff their shoes and clothes. Best of all is hurtling down the outside stairs when I hear splashes. I want to jump in and join the visitors in the water. When I come closer they seem to swim away but I’m faster. My long legs and claws reach out a long way when I go. The visitors seem to move to the side or get out. It doesn’t happen much now. The door is shut when they are in the water and I can’t go outside. Is it me?

Stellar and Venus want to jump in.

Stellar and Venus want to jump in.

Stellar keeps her rubber bone to herself.

Stellar keeps her rubber bone to herself.

 

Comments or suggestions

