Three Stages of Dog #Grooming-That Feels Good!

Oops! She’s going to go in the water. She splashes up and down. I’m not going in any more. It’s too cold. She looks at that little thing in the water with the line and jumps in. After he has brought us our first feed she comes to us with the black thing. I love it! I can feel it on my legs. Ouch, not this one, I knocked it the other day and it hurts. It always works when I lift my leg, then she leaves it. Ah that’s better. All along my tummy oh and now my back. She’s going one way and pushing up my fur. Now she goes the other way. Funny how she pushes my tail hairs up and down too. She puts her hands all over my tummy. She seems to be feeling for something but I don’t know what. I like this bit. She’s putting drops of green smelly stuff on her hand and now she’s rubbing it on my elbows. It smells like the stuff she puts in the frying pan. Ah and the fiddly part. I don’t mind if she lifts my tail again. I can smell the soap she puts on me with a tiny cloth. She’s very gentle even when she wipes it off. I don’t mind at all. Back in my crate I lick my elbows. I do the same every day. She’s got her hair in that thing. Off she goes to get wet.

Venus waits as Stellar feels the brush.

Venus waits as Stellar feels the brush.

As Venus stands still the olive oil goes on her elbow.

As Venus stands still the olive oil goes on her elbow.

 

 

Comments or suggestions

