70’s Party?-#Recycle!

She’s tied this thing round my neck. It’s pretty with sort of holes in it. I think I’ve seen it before. It’s in that picture on the table. It’s on her arms oh and over her head. Is that her? She’s got dark hair and looks sort of like a girl. I want to smell this long white dress. It’s all swishy. She’s been sliding that hot box on it. She doesn’t wear it in the house. It’s in the picture too. He smells good. They must be going out.

I made my wedding dress using two paper patterns: one for the sleeves and one for the dress.

I made my wedding dress using two paper patterns: one for the sleeves and one for the dress.

Stellar wears Spanish lace left over from the lined brocade wedding dress I made in 1974. At a friend's request, I cut off the lace sleeves from my dress for her own wedding dress in 1980.

Stellar wears Spanish lace left over from the lined brocade wedding dress I made in 1974. At a friend’s request, I cut off the lace sleeves (from below the cap sleeves of my dress) for her own wedding dress.

I addedcoloured braid to my wedding dress in 1981  to wear it on more occasions. In 2007 our daughter cut off a piece of the spare Spanish lace and sewed it into the hem of her own wedding dress.

In 1981, to wear the dress on more  occasions, I added coloured braid to my wedding dress. In 2007, our daughter cut off a piece of the spare Spanish lace and sewed it into the hem of her own wedding dress.

 

Comments or suggestions

