Don’t Touch My #Nail Polish!

Awww, she’s jumped out of the way as if she’s stepped on a snake. Well, I can’t help it if Venus and I are hurtling past her down the stairs for our meal. She should put that stuff on her toe nails earlier. Too bad if they’re still wet. Last time she was too slow and my long black claw scratched one of her big toes. Ouch! I count down the time before we eat. 1. feet in bowl of water 2, fiddling with toes 3. putting stuff on toes 4. fiddling with finger nails. Just before about 3, I go and nudge her to remind her that we’ll be eating soon. She tells me to sit. There’s still an hour to go. 

Stellar waits patiently for her food.

Stellar waits patiently for her food.

 

2 thoughts on “Don’t Touch My #Nail Polish!

Comments or suggestions

